Call Us Today! (360) 535-4184

Proudly serving Bremerton, WA and the surrounding area since 1992

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.75

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 03/16/2019 | Author: Bryan D.

Comments: these guys were great Alvin is a wood building magician. They give u exactly what you want and tell u the progress every day. They clean up when done and are dependable even worked when it was snowing. I would hire these guys again

Review Date: 03/10/2019 | Author: Patty K.

Comments: They were fast and efficient, and cost half of what the other 2 companies had bid. I'm very impressed.

Review Date: 01/31/2019 | Author: Cheryl I.

Comments: So far so good project not finished

Review Date: 09/11/2018 | Author: Shannon P.

Comments: Very nice people and good quality work.

Review Date: 09/04/2018 | Author: Jan J.

Comments: they were ultra polite. had great ideas to do so much more that is needed to make my yard a real sunset picture. just about for the next step/ they are awesome.

Review Date: 07/26/2018 | Author: Donna K.

Comments: Dane,gave me a estimate and his crew was very proffessional,and new what needed to be done to repair deck .

Review Date: 07/22/2018 | Author: Bonnie T.

Comments: Dane came out and gave me a bid. Crew was out the next morning. Everything was exactly as we had talked about. They weeded flowers beds, put bark down, then casaron. Did some trimming on a giant Rhody, and cut the Junipers way back. Surprise when i got the bill....about $250 UNDER the estimate. Will use them againnext time I have a need!

Review Date: 07/20/2018 | Author: Truman T.

Comments: Quick service and good work.

Review Date: 07/05/2018 | Author: Vanessa A.

Comments: I hire them every year.

Review Date: 06/24/2018 | Author: Barbara R.

Review Date: 06/21/2018 | Author: Patricia K.

Comments: I needed 3of my rhodedendrums pruined. So Dane Baker came right out and gave be an estimate. His crew was out the next week to prune the Rhodes. I was very pleased with the work. I would definitely recommend them. They did an awsome job. Customer service was great.

Review Date: 06/06/2018 | Author: Doug S.

Review Date: 03/18/2018 | Author: Rachel T.

Review Date: 03/14/2018 | Author: Susie B.

Comments: They did exactly what they said they would do. They kept me apprised of the status, there were no surprises with the bill. They were professional, they did the work quickly and we were very happy with the results (had fence posts and gate repaired/replaced and they put down retaining blocks and gravel rocks to cover the gap under the fence that was created at the time of original fence installation (not done by them). Highly recommend this company and will not hesitate to hire them again.

Review Date: 03/13/2018 | Author: Renae H.

Comments: Baker Landscaping Pruned and trimmed and ... removed an OLD and "eye sore" apple tree for us. It looked great being gone and cleaned up. Going to have them spruce up an existing landscape mound with some new plants and add more beauty bark when planting weather is here. Excited for that!

Review Date: 02/28/2018 | Author: Todd H.

Comments: Very quick and professional. Cleaned up very good after the job was done.

Review Date: 02/06/2018 | Author: Darlene T.

Comments: Quick and professional, price as quoted.

Review Date: 02/04/2018 | Author: Mike C.

Comments: I never had to call multiple times or wonder what was going on with the project - work started when promised, with zero issues. These guys put in a HUGE amount of work rebuilding a rock retaining wall, and it turned out excellent.

Review Date: 01/21/2018 | Author: Earl L.

Comments: Dane gave me a bid and his crew arrived and completed my small project in one day. They also made sure to clean up after they where done.

Review Date: 10/08/2017 | Author: Sallie H.

Comments: Dane was great to work with. He took out several rhododendrons and planted some nice plants and trees for me. It looks great!

Review Date: 09/20/2017 | Author: Evan L.

Comments: they did a very complete and professional job

Review Date: 08/31/2017 | Author: S P.

Comments: Did a great job on the retaining wall and have gotten a lot of compliments.

Review Date: 08/31/2017 | Author: Leila J.

Comments: Dane is very professional as so is his crew, he sends out an employee to evaluate the job before he starts a project. They did a great job, easy to work with and cleaned up after the project was done.

Review Date: 06/28/2017 | Author: Kitty K.

Comments: Dane was easy to work with, his crew was on time and cleaned up after themselves.

Review Date: 06/22/2017 | Author: Janice E.

Comments: They were on time and did a fantastic job. I have received several comments on how nice the yard looks.

Review Date: 04/13/2017 | Author: Lorraine M.

Comments: They are very professional and friendly. Cleaned up everything and kept me informed on their progress. Outstanding work!!!!

Review Date: 12/06/2016 | Author: Ann B.

Comments: The guys were friendly,they worked hard. They cleaned up everything.

Review Date: 10/31/2016 | Author: Lauri S.

Comments: They were quick and on time

Review Date: 08/27/2016 | Author: Kathryn R.

Comments: They were very professional and worked very fast. They were done in no time.

Review Date: 06/26/2016 | Author: Richard A.

Comments: I'm not big on leaving comments. They came out, gave us the best quote, mowed the lawn and took away some trees.

Review Date: 06/23/2016 | Author: Steven J.

Comments: Very pleased with their customer service and attention to detail. They performed the tree services I required professionally and quickly. I will be hiring them for additional projects.

Review Date: 06/16/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Came on time. Explained what they were doing. Answered all my questions.

Review Date: 06/11/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Baker Landscaping did excellent work in restoring an overgrown yard. Dane made good recommendations about things it needed and it turned out beautifully. Dane was great to work with; stayed in touch and responded quickly to out original call. We are very pleased and will definitely recommend Baker to others.

Review Date: 05/03/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They do a really great job of trimming a vary high hedge and a through cleanup. I have used them before and recommend them any time.

Review Date: 05/03/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Polite, on-time, professional.

Review Date: 04/06/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The eirker was very skilled and professional. There was a little miscommunication regarding the specs of the project but nothing that negativly impacted the product. I would recommend this company

Review Date: 02/20/2016 | Author: Tammie D.

Comments: These guys are the best. Their work is top notch and their customer service is excellent - I asked many questions through out the entire process and they cheerfully answered them without making me feel like I was a nusciance or stupid. The deck is beautiful and more than I had hoped for.

Review Date: 12/31/2015 | Author: Carol H.

Comments: I was very satisfied.

Review Date: 11/03/2015 | Author: Tammie D.

Comments: These guys are top notch - they were quick, cleaned up all the tree trimmings AND the leaves from the driveway (which they didn't need to do). They were also quick - in and done in just a couple of hours. Very pleasant to work with. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 10/09/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Made some good suggestions that I will think about without pressure to decide right away. Great job.

Review Date: 10/04/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very friendly

Review Date: 07/08/2015 | Author: Cynthia B.

Comments: Alvin did a quick job of repairing my broken sprinkler line. The job was done in less time than was estimated.

Review Date: 06/29/2015 | Author: Kathy D.

Comments: They were quick and professional. Alvin the fence installer did an excellent job, very meticulous about the work. I couldn't ask for a better contractor, they are very very good.

Review Date: 06/21/2015 | Author: Tom O.

Comments: I had sprinkler valves that were not shutting off. Alvin came out, accurately accessed the problem and replaced several parts and cleaned a valve assembly. This was all done efficiently within 1 hour. The charge was very reasonable. I was extremely pleased with Alvin's knowledge of sprinkler systems, his diagnosis ability and his professional repair skills.

Review Date: 06/07/2015 | Author: Cathy M.

Comments: Quick response for an initial meeting to discuss yard care needs. Great recommendations for improvements. Reasonable pricing. Still to new to give long term recommendation but am satisfied so far.

Review Date: 05/11/2015 | Author: Diane J.

Comments: Dane Baker IMMEDIATELY responded to my request. (A car or truck had damaged a sprinkler box that is located close to the road. Mr. Baker arrived at my house to evaluate the problem and sent Alvin to repair the problem. Alvin was fantastic! I highly HIGHLY recommend Baker Landscaping. They are FANTASTIC!! Thank you so much.

Review Date: 04/15/2015 | Author: Don C.

Comments: Baker Landscaping came out to do an estimate on trimming a plum and a fir tree. We wanted some significant work done on both, but he advised us it would be better to wait until January or February to do any extensive trimming on the plum. Instead, we agreed to do the maximum "safe" trimming on the plum now and have them back later for more drastic trimming. We were impressed with their punctuality and honesty. The price was reasonable and slightly lower when compared to other businesses we got estimates from. We were very satisfied with the service we received from Baker Landscaping.

Review Date: 04/06/2015 | Author: Mary J.

Comments: Excellent work at a reasonable price. Very kind and competent crew. Will definitely be using them again.

Review Date: 03/11/2015 | Author: Henry M.

Comments: Professional and Personal - Met with the owner, he pointed out things that they would do to enhance the work I asked to be done and it was included in the work package with no extra charge saying II have the right equipment". They were just outstanding, on time and cleaned up professionally

Review Date: 12/26/2014 | Author: Donald S.

Comments: Excellent job installing the chain link fence. The two man crew was very knowledgeable and worked quickly.

Review Date: 10/09/2014 | Author: Kristie F.

Comments: Baker landscaping did a great job. They replaced my old rotting deck with a beatiful new one, and they did it quickly. The carpenters and all the other workers were very friendly, and they answered all my questions. I would definitelyvhire them again.

Review Date: 08/30/2014 | Author: Trudy S.

Comments: They were on time. Did great job. And left.

Review Date: 08/28/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Owner arrived but we could not find the control valve box. He spent about an hour onsite without charging me for his time. When I found the control valve box later he sent a person out the next day to repair.

Review Date: 08/09/2014 | Author: Kay J.

Comments: Replaced upper and lower decks along with railings and stairs, also replaced door frames on 2 French doors. Painted and stained as requested.

Review Date: 06/02/2014 | Author: Meaghan M.

Comments: Very pleased with the job they did mowing and edging my property. The crew was quick and courteous and very careful edging around my new vinyl siding. Will certainly hire them again and recommend to friends/family.

Review Date: 05/21/2014 | Author: Lola C.

Comments: very pleased with all they did cleaning up after there self keep all gates closed so the dog does not get out. Over all pretty darn happy.

Review Date: 05/12/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Friendly and quick. Hired them to clean gutters and roof, too. Superb value.

Review Date: 05/06/2014 | Author: Joseph B.

Comments: I got what I needed done and it looks great. I also got a bid for my front wall and may look at a sprinkler system in the future. JB

Review Date: 05/06/2014 | Author: Steve B.

Comments: Did a great job of restoring my sprinkler system. It is back to operating like it was new.

Review Date: 11/14/2013 | Author: Samantha S.

Comments: I don't know the first thing about gardening. The crew of Baker Landscaping rescued my yard and it is gorgeous! Thank you Baker Landscaping!

Review Date: 09/19/2013 | Author: Kris C.

Comments: They come on a reliable regular basis. I get professional quality invoices in a timely manner communicated via email which works best with my busy work schedule. Dane is a genuinely nice fellow to deal with.

Review Date: 09/15/2013 | Author: Sharon M.

Comments: They are very hardworking, seem to really enjoy their work and are very polite with me and with each other. They put in a new gate for me as well and made it to my specifications, even as far as shaping it the way I wanted. The fence is perfect with special stones to make it even and help to beautify it. Terrific job!

Review Date: 07/21/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Dane was prompt and very responsive to our inquiry. He visited our home to assess the work within 24 hours. The project quickly expanded to yard clean up, fence removal and wall rebuild. All of the work was top notch. Highly professional organization.

Review Date: 07/15/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mr. Baker was very prompt and professional, and his crew was friendly and efficient. I was amazed at how quickly he responded to my inquiry, coming out that same day to review my situation and give me an estimate. My needs were very basic but I was treated with the same level of integrity I would expect if the project had been much more involved. My yard looks great. Assuming the quality of work continues, I will definitely be using Baker Landscaping again.

Review Date: 06/29/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Dane Baker was prompt friendly and professional. His work team did the work promised. Plan to hire them again

Review Date: 06/21/2013 | Author: Brian C.

Comments: My initial inquiry was to have sod installed around my home but I chose to go with hydroseeding, fence construction and significant landscaping changes to my property. I'm very cautious with hiring so after receiving quotes from seven other companies I went with Dane Baker. The price was significantly lower than that of his competition and I can't imagine a better quality outcome, especially since they provided all services contracted and a bit more at no extra cost. He and his crew were courteous, professional and communicative. I would recommend them without hesitation. Don't waste your time waiting for quotes from others, hire Baker Lawns!

Review Date: 10/19/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Dane Baker was responsive, professional and he did exactly what he said he'd do, plus a little more. I contacted two other companies in the area - one company was slow to respond, the other never called back. Baker Lawns provided a very fair price for the fairly large grading job on my front yard. They removed a lot of dirt (about 20 yrds of soil), then graded the front yard. Dane's employees, who he supervises very well, btw, cleared a section of my backyard out. Baker lawns now services my next door neighbor's yard. And, my neighbors next door have been looking for over a year for a quality, reliable yard service - They are very happy w/BL.

Review Date: 10/08/2012 | Author: Michael H.

Comments: Prompt response to request for free estimate. All work performed exactly when requested and as requested, with no delays and no problems. Very good work by significantly lowest bidder. Even did a little more work than was in the bid. Excellent clean-up after work complete. Mr. Baker and his employees were good to work with.

Review Date: 08/21/2012 | Author: Daniel B.

Comments: Great service, quick to respond and very helpful with everything. Will be hiring them for other projects and highly recommend them for any outdoor services.

Review Date: 08/21/2012 | Author: Dave E.

Comments: Very fast and efficient. Professional attitude